DING!

My hunter hit 70 last night. πŸ˜€

/dance

I did Nagrand quests until around 8pm or so, and then caught up with my guildmates for a Mana Tombs run. After the run, we did a several more group quests (including the Ring of Blood chain), and upon turning in Gurok’s head at the Throne of Elements, I hit level 70. My hunter friend and everyone else in the party joined me there for the quest turn-in, and there was much cheering on vent and in game. So exciting!!

I don’t really have a good screenshot of the moment because 1) I was turning in a quest to a very large NPC, and I had to stand so close to him in order to talk to him that I partially disappeared into his leg, and 2) just as I turned in the quest and got ready to take the pic, one of my guildmates walked into the scene on his Kodo and stood right in front of me. Heh… maybe I will post the photo anyway. πŸ™‚

I made it! I installed the game just about a year ago, and finally, here I am at 70. I certainly took my time.

It’s already a little strange not getting experience for things. I went to Shadowmoon Valley to pick up the flight path and check out the flying mount situation, and as I heard the sound indicating that I had discovered a new area, I thought, “Oh cool, how much xp did I… oh, nevermind.” I’m sure that will take some getting used to.

It was 800G for the training and 100G for the mount, and I happened to have about 1000G on me, so I went ahead and shelled out for both. At first, I was as clumsy in the air as I was in the water when first figuring out how to swim, but I got the hang of it after a bit. I flew back toward Terrokar and then on to Shattrath and had a minor adventure on the way.

Me: I’m flying! Whee!

Guildmate: Oh, you got your mount already? Nice!

Me: Yes!

Guildmate: Did you get a screenie of your first take-off?

Me: Yes, but there’s no photographic evidence of my getting shot down over the Allerian Stronghold, thankfully.

Guildmate: On your first flight?? … *sigh*

Hehehe… 70 and still noobtastic.

6 responses

  1. Woot! Gratz on 70!

    And yeah, missing out on XP from stuff like exploration and killing… but the quest money… oh dear God, the quest money… You were only in Nagrand when you dinged? You’ve got three full zones of gold just waiting for you!

  2. Grats! That’s really exciting!

    Don’t worry too much about the money…like Nas said, you’ve got three zones full of gold waiting for you. Very impressive!

  3. Gratz!!

    I just got shot down in BEM over the Horde town for the first time the other day….doh! I suppose I need to watch where I’m flying when looking for mining nodes….

  4. Congrats, Ess!! Wow, I’m jealous…I dinged 70 in Blade’s Edge, meaning just 2 full zones of cash for me…and I’ve made about 500g just in quest rewards, only halfway through SMV. You’re in for TONS more fun (and cash…that epic flyer is so close you can almost touch it!). πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

