Prayer of Mending

I haz it!

My priest hit level 68 last night and she can now toss the holy frisbee.  Yay!

I really wish I’d leveled her sooner.  I stopped playing her after respeccing holy/disc, mainly because I thought it was going to be a painfully slow leveling experience.  Given that my first two 70’s were a hunter and a mage, I suppose I was doomed to slower leveling regardless, but honestly, it hasn’t been bad at all.  I’m very sturdy, I have remarkably little down time, and it’s been reasonably easy to find groups for instances.

I like healing so far, though it adds a different kind of stress to dungeon running.  When I’m in a DPS/CC role, it’s annoying when other DPS/CC pull aggro, but if they screw up, it’s not completely up to me to fix the situation.  I do try to help with misdirects, etc, if things get out of hand, but if someone else wipes the raid, I don’t feel responsible.  As a healer, if the DPS/CC pull aggro… well, clearly I’m still not responsible for that, but I do feel like I need to fix it.  I don’t let it bother me if I can’t always fix it, because there’s only so much I can do if the two hunters in the party both like to multi-shot before the tank has aggro.  Just for example!  (Yes, I pugged this weekend.  “I love it when the multi-shots crit!” they LOLed.  Did I mention they didn’t have Omen either?)

Anyway, I’ve got the primal mooncloth shoulders and belt made so far, and am collecting mats for the robes to complete the set.  I’m not sure whether I should bother with the Whitemend set yet.  With the changes to stats coming up in the patch, there may be something with equivalent/better spell power that’s easier to acquire.  I’ll have to look into that…

One response

  1. Congratulations! Prayer of Mending is probably one of my favorite spells; it’s such a godsend.

    Couple of things made leveling as Holy much more enjoyable these days. The change that allowed Spell Damage to be gained from Bonus Healing was great since it meant that we could keep our healing gear instead of building a damage-specific build. And, secondly, the change to a Spirit-based mana regeneration system meant that we have very little downtime, especially since we’re now using our healing gear which tends to be chock-full of that yummy Spirity goodness!

    I’ve played a number of classes since Beta and I always go back to priests — typically as a healer since I love supportive roles. To be embarrassingly honest, I love questing on my Holy priest more than my Beast Mastery hunter!

Leave a Reply

