Back…

…and almost back in action.  I don’t have time to brew a complete post for a day or two, so in the meantime, a little summary list:

– The holidays kept me away from the game for a whooole weeeeek.  *twitch*

– Long car rides = new alts.  My husband and I have a new pair we’re leveling:  a hunter and a warlock.  (He’s the hunter, I’m the warlock.)  These are our completist achievement characters.  We’re running every quest in every zone and completing as many achievements as we can as we go along.  More on their progress soon!

– My priest has a couple pieces of badge gear now and has picked up a few other upgrades in heroics, so her mana regen situation has greatly improved.  Our little guild organized a 10-man assault on the Arachnid Quarter last Sunday night with me as main tank healer.  This was the first attempt at the dungeon since last December. (I wasn’t there for that one, but they said that the boss mopped the floor with them, so they decided to postpone a second run until folks had geared up a bit).   Anub gave us some trouble (shocker), but we did clear the place.  More details on that one later…

– My priest also snagged a spot in a 25-man Naxx run of the Construct Quarter last night with the guild I mentioned in my last post.  (It seems they’ve sort of adopted me.)  It was … interesting.  Quite a different experience than raiding with my own guild. I don’t think you really know a raiding team until you wipe with them for a few hours.  (We wiped all the way to Patchwerk and then were unable to take him down.)  It brings out some rather unsavory personality traits in some, and although most people were cool and tried to keep things light, the exasperated few were vocal.  The raid leader whispered me after and mentioned that this was not their regular raiding crew, too, and that some of the folks who were complaining weren’t part of the normal team.  Well, in any case, I didn’t take any of it to heart and I came away relieved that I actually do have a nice group of sane adults to raid with, even if we’re not doing 25-mans.  (Yet.)  I’m sure I’ll raid with these folks again, but it’s nice to know they’re not my only option.

2 responses

  1. We’re really having fun completing some of the zones we’ve never done before. Of course there are also quest lines I’d hoped never to do again (like the stupid Samophlange – rar!), but it’s not too bad.

    The achievement system has definitely brought out the completist in both of us. My husband always had those tendencies and now I feel it’s irresponsible to not (at least!) fully explore each zone as I go… 🙂

Leave a Reply

